Division of Contracts & Grants

Deposit Logs

Quick and easy access to all Deposit Logs
View Logs

The Contracts and Grants Accounting Section serves its customers by providing accounting services and information.

Our customers are comprised of departments and personnel in the various Colleges on campus and other UF entities as well as public and private donors, other universities, and regulatory agencies. To provide these services we have established four functional teams within C&G.

In addition to the updates made on this website, please also subscribe to the UFCGADMINS-l@lists.ufl.edu. A web-based subscription form can be found at https://lists.ufl.edu/cgi-bin/wa?SUBED1=UFCGADMINS-L&A=1.

C&G Forms

View and download all of the forms used internally by C&G. 

Standard Federal Forms

View and download all of the standard federal forms. 

Deposit Logs

View the deposit logs, which contain information related to payments received and processed/deposited by C&G. 

Teams

View the different department teams.

Notices

Find out the latest C&G news and subscribe for updates.  

Resources & Training

Discover the different type of resources and training provided by C&G. 

 

Contact Info

About

Our mission is to provide exceptional research support services while protecting the University’s interests in the most efficient and responsible manner possible.

In fulfilling our mission, our responsibilities include:

  • Establish and maintain contract and grant projects in the myUFL financial system
  • Oversee the management of awards for compliance with sponsor’s financial guidelines
  • Review expenditures to ensure costs are allowable, allocable, reasonable and consistent with funding agency regulations.
  • Advise principal investigators and departmental administrators on university, state and federal guidelines governing expenditures and other award activities
  • Prepare and submit financial reports to sponsors.  Provide financial reports to investigators and departments to assist in award oversight
  • Invoice sponsors and monitor and collect outstanding accounts receivable
  • Oversee close-out activity including transferring of residual accounts
  • Deposits and maintains records of payments received from sponsors
  • Assist auditors with data requests and reports
  • Maintain and monitor records associated with the University’s subcontracts including processing encumbrances and payments.

Research Administration

Research administrators in Contracts and Grants have specific department(s) for which they are responsible. Most of the post-award financial management issues for which departments are responsible thus have a single point of contact which maximizes the effectiveness and efficiency of the post award function.

Accounts Receivable

The accounts receivable and billing team processes all deposits and maintains check logs. This team performs all manual adjustments to the accounts receivable subledger.

Accounting

The accounting team manages all aspects of the letter of credits systems including draw down, reporting, and related reconciliations. This team is also responsible for managing the University’s subcontracts which includes the establishment of encumbrances, processing related payments and monitoring A-133 compliance.

Special Projects

This unit is responsible for responding to the data requests that result from audit requests from federal, state and private sponsors of the university. They also perform other special projects as assigned.

In addition to the updates made on this website, please also subscribe to the UFCGADMINS-l@lists.ufl.edu. A web-based subscription form can be found at the UF Contracts & Grants Listserv webpage.

Staff Directory

Directory


Name

Email Phone
Joe Andes
Grant Accountant III
jandes@ufl.edu 352-273-3089
Nadia Bahadori
Grant Accountant I
nbahadori@ufl.edu 352-273-3118
Tom Bairley
Accountant III – Letter of Credit Draws
tebairley@ufl.edu 352-273-3090
Chloe Campbell
Grants Accountant I
chloecampbell@ufl.edu 352-273-3476
Peg Canaday
Accountant I – Subawards – Main Campus
canadayp@ufl.edu 352-273-3091
Patrick Carrao
Accountant I – Special Awards
pbcarrao@ufl.edu 352-273-3110
Isabel Zadezensky
Grants Accountant II
i.zadezensky@ufl.edu 352-273-3488
Delores Darling
Admin Support Asst I
ddarling@ufl.edu 352-392-1235
Meridith David
Grants Accountant II
mdavid@ufl.edu 352-273-3478
Kayla Davis
Grant Accountant II
kls285@ufl.edu 352-273-3113
Cassandra Farley
Grants Accountant III
cfarley@ufl.edu 352-273-3103
Bryna Farrell
Grants Accountant I
brynak@ufl.edu 352-273-3088
Eddie Finlayson
Grant Accountant II
efinlayson@ufl.edu 352-273-3097
Elizabeth Fisher
Grant Accountant II
elizabethcfisher@ufl.edu 352-273-3128
Tiffany Fuller
Grants Accountant I
tiffanyjfuller@ufl.edu 352-273-3493
Bradley Furr
Grant Accountant II
sirfurrjr@ufl.edu 352-273-3102
Bill Gair
Quality Control
wrgair@ufl.edu 352-273-3098
Stephanie Glenn
Grants Accounting Manager
stephanie.glenn@ufl.edu 352-273-3094
Pat Greco
Grants Accounting Manager
pgreco@ufl.edu 352-273-3104
Janie Heidler
Grant Accountant III
jheidler@ufl.edu 352-273-3100
Anna Hernandez
Grants Accountant II
annaher@ufl.edu 352-273-3109
Melissa Horvath
Accountant II – Subaward Management
missihorvath@ad.ufl.edu 352-273-3096
Nadeige King
Grants Accounting Manager
n.king@ufl.edu 352-273-3485
Emily Kozik
Grants Accountant I
ekozik@ufl.edu 352-273-3115
Stephanie Lafferty
Grants Accounting Manager
slaff@eng.ufl.edu 352-273-3127
Tonya Lewis
Grant Accountant II
tlewi@eng.ufl.edu 352-273-3116
Jing Li
Accountant III – Letter of Credit Draws
jli74@ufl.edu 352-273-3133
Dawn Phillips
Grants Accountant I
dphillips@ufl.edu 352-273-3120
Christie Plough
Grant Accountant III
christiealee@ufl.edu 352-273-3099
Dana Rechsteiner
Grant Accountant III
danar@ufl.edu 352-273-3114
Emma Rodriguez
Grants Accountant I
emmarodriguez@ufl.edu 352-273-2652
Obed Santana
Grant Accountant II
osantana@ufl.edu 352-273-3117
Tiffany Schmidt
Interim Director
tcasi@ufl.edu 352-273-3101
Jenifer Seagraves
Accountant I
jseagraves@ufl.edu 352-273-3494
Rob Sessions
Grants Accountant II
rsessions@ufl.edu 352-273-3134
Beth Sheppard
Grants Accounting Manager
eshep@ufl.edu 352-273-3124
Dan Smith
Grant Accountant II
dhsmith@ufl.edu 352-273-3119
Brad Staats
Assistant Vice President & Special Advisor to the VP for Research
staatsb@ufl.edu 352-273-3136
Tiffanie Stallion
Accountant I
tstallion@ufl.edu 352-273-3490
Warren Stamp
Grant Accountant II
wstam@eng.ufl.edu 352-273-3131
Tammy Taylor
Grant Accountant II
tamataylor@ufl.edu 352-273-3107
Amanda Thomas
Grant Accountant I
amathomas@ufl.edu (352) 273-3130
Cathy Thompson
Associate Director
cthompso@ufl.edu 352-273-3121
Kayla Tibbetts
Grant Accountant II
katibbetts@ufl.edu 352-273-3111
Erin Tompson
Fiscal Assistant II
etompson@ufl.edu 352-273-3106
Emily Tonac
Fiscal Assistant I – Subawards – Engineering and IFAS
erehberg@ufl.edu 352-273-3132
Christian Torroella
Grant Accountant II
ctorro@ufl.edu 352-273-3122
Patty Troll
Grant Accountant II
pattroll@ufl.edu 352-273-3108
Erica Turchin
Grants Accountant II
ericamoore@ufl.edu 352-273-3112
Rodrigo Venegas
Grants Accountant II
rodvenegas@ufl.edu 352-273-3479
Kim Welsh
Grant Accountant III
kimwelsh@ufl.edu 352-273-3123
Lauren White
Grant Accountant I
lauren.white@ufl.edu 352-273-3480
Lashawn Williams
Grant Accountant II
lashawnw@ufl.edu 352-273-3125
Chelsea Wilson
Grant Accountant II
wilsonc7@ufl.edu 352-273-3105
Suzanne Winik
Grant Accountant III
swinik@ufl.edu 352-273-3095
Lisa Yates
Grant Accountant III
lyates@ufl.edu 352-273-3126
Su Yi
Grant Accountant II

Mailing Address

C&G
33 Tigert Hall
PO Box 113001
Gainesville, FL 32611-3001

Maps and Directions