University of Florida word mark

Division of Contracts & Grants

Deposit Logs

Quick and easy access to all Deposit Logs
View Logs

Grant Accountants in Contracts and Grants have specific department(s) for which they are responsible. Most of the post-award financial management issues for which departments are responsible thus have a single point of contact which maximizes the effectiveness and efficiency of the post award function.

In addition to the information made available on this website, please also subscribe to the UFCGADMINS-l@lists.ufl.edu where C&G posts relevant notices. A web-based subscription form can be found at https://lists.ufl.edu/cgi-bin/wa?SUBED1=UFCGADMINS-L&A=1

Deposit Logs

View the deposit logs, which contain information related to payments received and processed/deposited by C&G. 

Notices

Find out the latest C&G news and subscribe for updates.  

Resources & Training

Discover the different type of resources and training provided by C&G. 

C&G Teams

UF’s Contracts and Grants Accounting Services (C&G) has several teams that provide post award financial support.  Questions or inquiries concerning project set-up, allowability of costs, billing, accounts receivable, financial reporting, cost sharing, and closeouts should be addressed to the C&G team member assigned to your units portfolio.

Award Management

The University of Florida is committed to supporting efficient and compliant award management.  It is a shared responsibility of the PI, department, college and core offices to ensure understanding of award conditions and University policies, meet sponsor expectations for deliverables, prior approvals, financial controls and reporting requirements.

Subaward Management

The Office of Contracts and Grants Accounting Services works closely with the DSP Outgoing Subaward Team, Principal Investigators, their staff and the subrecipient’s staff on all new or modified subawards.

Sponsored Projects Roles and Responsibilities

At the University of Florida administration of Sponsored Programs is a team effort. All individuals and offices involved in sponsored programs should take personal responsibility for their actions in pursuit of individual and organizational excellence. Each individual should uphold the highest standards of ethical and professional conduct in accordance with University, sponsor, state, and federal policies and regulations.

Sponsored Programs Roles and Responsibilities – By Function

Sponsored Programs Roles and Responsibilities – By Individuals

• Principal Investigator
• Department Administration
• Chair
• Dean, College Administration, or Institute/Center Director
• Division of Sponsored Programs
• Contracts & Grants Accounting Services
PDF Version Available Here| Word Version Available Here

Staff Directory

Name

Email Phone
Tiffany Schmidt
Assistant Vice President and Director
 tcasi@ufl.edu
352-273-3101
Joe Andes
Grants Accountant III
jandes@ufl.edu 352-273-3089
Tom Bairley
Accountant III – Letter of Credit Draws
tebairley@ufl.edu 352-273-3090
Jason Barron
Grants Accountant II
Jason.Barron@ufl.edu 352-273-3488
Kristin Benitez
Grants Accountant II
k.benitez1@ufl.edu 352-273-3092
Nadia Brown
Grants Accountant III
nbahadori@ufl.edu 352-273-3118
Chloe Campbell
Grants Accounting Manager
chloecampbell@ufl.edu 352-273-3476
Georgia Campbell
Accountant I
nahback@ufl.edu
352-273-3494
Amanda Cavender
Grants Accountant II
amathomas@ufl.edu
352-273-3130
Lauren Clarke
Grants Accountant III
lauren.white@ufl.edu
352-273-3480
Ashleigh Crawford
Grants Accountant I
crawford.a@ufl.edu 352-273-3103
Delores Darling
Administrative Support Assistant I
ddarling@ufl.edu 352-392-1235
Meridith David
Grants Accountant II
mdavid@ufl.edu 352-273-3478
Bridget Duffy
Grants Accountant I
352-273-3116
Ekaterina Egorova
Grants Accountant I
e.egorova@ufl.edu 352-273-3125
Bryna Farrell
Grants Accountant II
brynak@ufl.edu 352-273-3088
Eddie Finlayson
Grants Accountant III
efinlayson@ufl.edu 352-273-3097
Matthew Foran
Grants Accountant I
matthew.foran@ufl.edu 352-273-3102
Tiffany Fuller
Grants Accountant III
tiffanyjfuller@ufl.edu 352-273-3493
Bill Gair
Quality Control
wrgair@ufl.edu 352-273-3098
Stephanie Glenn
Grants Accounting Manager
stephanie.glenn@ufl.edu 352-273-3094
Lindsey Hale
Grants Accountant I

352-273-3115

Janie Heidler
Grants Accountant III
jheidler@ufl.edu 352-273-3100
Renee Henry
Grants Accountant II
henryc@ufl.edu 352-273-3479
Antonio Hernandez
Grants Accountant I
jhernandez12@ufl.edu 352-273-3117
Melissa Horvath
Accountant II – Subawards
missihorvath@ad.ufl.edu 352-273-3096
Chelsea Kellam
Grants Accountant I
kellamchelsea@ufl.edu 352-273-3496
Nicole Knapp
Grants Accountant I
nknapp@ufl.edu 352-273-3485 
Stephanie Lafferty
Grants Accounting Manager
slaff@eng.ufl.edu 352-273-3127
Katie Lamotte
Grants Accountant I
Katie.Lamotte@ufl.edu  352-273-3128
Devin Lanier
Grants Accountant II
devinlanier@ufl.edu 352-273-3112
Beatriz Lenty
Grants Accountant III
blenty@.ufl.edu 352-273-3099
Jing Li
Accountant III – Letter of Credit Draws
jli74@ufl.edu 352-273-3133
Daisy Liddell
Accountant I
daisy.liddell@ufl.edu 352-273-3091
Jill Mason
Grants Accountant I

352-273-3113

Adriana Martinez
Grants Accountant I
adrianamartinez@ufl.edu 352-273-3111
Alicia Martinez
Grants Accountant III
alicia.martinez@ufl.edu 352-273-3093
Lynn McKenzie
Accountant II – Subawards
lleite06@ufl.edu 352-273-3120
Brittany Milito
Grants Accountant II
b.milito@ufl.edu 352-273-3107
Kristin Moody
Grants Accountant II
k.moody@ufl.edu 352-273-3109
Nathan Peterson
Grants Accountant I
npeterson82@ufl.edu 352-273-3136
Dana Rechsteiner
Grants Accountant III
danar@ufl.edu 352-273-3114
Rob Sessions
Grants Accountant III
rsessions@ufl.edu 352-273-3134
Beth Sheppard
Grants Accounting Manager
eshep@ufl.edu 352-273-3124
Dan Smith
Grants Accountant II
dhsmith@ufl.edu 352-273-3119
Justine Smith
Accountant I
justinesmith@ufl.edu
352-273-3490
Warren Stamp
Grants Accountant II
wstam@eng.ufl.edu 352-273-3131
Cathy Thompson
Associate Director
cthompso@ufl.edu 352-273-3121
Erin Tompson
Fiscal Assistant II
etompson@ufl.edu 352-273-3106
Christian Torroella
Grants Accountant II
ctorro@ufl.edu 352-273-3122
Patty Troll
Grants Accountant III
pattroll@ufl.edu 352-273-3108
Kim Welsh
Grants Accountant III
kimwelsh@ufl.edu 352-273-3123
Chelsea Wilson
Grants Accountant II
wilsonc7@ufl.edu 352-273-3105
Suzanne Winik
Grants Accountant III
swinik@ufl.edu 352-273-3095
Lisa Yates
Grants Accountant III
lyates@ufl.edu 352-273-3126

Mailing Address

Contracts and Grants
300 SW 13th St
33 Tigert Hall
PO Box 113001
Gainesville, FL 32611

View UF Maps and Directions