Business & Research Administrators information Network (BRAiN)

Mission

The mission of the Business & Research Administrators’ information Network (BRAiN) is to bring together individuals from the University of Florida business, human resources, and research administration community for participation in open forum discussions on non-health science topics which overlap many UF offices. BRAiN will support and foster the field of research by sharing knowledge and experiences of best practices for those in research administration, supervisors of research administrators, and business, or human resource colleagues of research administrators.   

ListServ

To register for the listserv to receive notices, updates and information related to business and research administration at UF and the meetings of the BRAiN: send an email to BRAIN-L@lists.ufl.edu with the body (not subject): subscribe BRAIN-L [your first name last name] and remove signatures from email.

Meetings

Date & Time Location Agenda/Topic/Presenter(s) Minutes/Resources
November 16, 2017 JWRU – Room 2355 ( 2nd Level)

Meeting Materials

CAS Exemption Update

Subawards – A Primer

Export Controls BRAiN

BRAiN Network

BRAiN Training and Organizational Development

Topics of interest

To submit topics of interest that you would like to see covered in future meetings, please complete the web form HERE.

Organizing Committee:

Beth Eslick, Assistant Director CLAS Research Office, eeslick@ufl.edu, 294-7994

Stephanie Gray, Assistant VP Division of Sponsored Programs, slgray@ufl.edu, 392-3516

Terry Moore, Associate Director of Administrative Services, tmoore@ufl.edu, 846-3309

Dorothea Roebuck, Assistant Director HHP Research Office, dorothea@ufl.edu, 294-1608

Rosabel Ruiz-Sosa, Administrative Services Coordinator, rruiz@coe.ufl.edu, 273-4099

Tiffany Schmidt, Interim Director Contracts & Grants, tcasi@ufl.edu, 273-3101

Mandi Shaffer, Research Programs Services Coordinator, ashaffer@coe.ufl.edu, 273-1833

Ericka Solano, Associate Director of Administrative Services, ericka.solano@eng.ufl.edu, 294-7777

Meena Thiyagarajah, Associate Director of Administrative Services, tmeena@ufl.edu, 392-4878